Skip to content.


Oklahoma DUI Attorney
Sections

Lincoln County, DUI Information

Document Actions
Helpful information and resources on how to take care of a DUI in Lincoln County, Oklahoma.

rst thing you need to do is hire an  Lincoln County DUI attorney to help you handle your DUI in Cleveland County.  Call us for help and advise at 405-231-5600.  Second, you only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing to keep your drivers license.  Click here to learn more on what to expect after being arrested for a DUI in Lincoln County.

Below is the location where your Lincoln County DUI will be handled.

Courthouse Location
All Lincoln County DWI court cases are handled in Lincoln City Municipal Courts, at 700 Couch Drive, Cleveland, OK 73107.

Map to Lincoln Courts .

Website for Lincoln County.

Warning about your Oklahoma Drivers License
You only have 15 days from the date of your DWI arrest to request a hearing to save your drivers license.

Lincoln County DUI Lawyer

Call 405.231.5600 or 1.888.DUI.ARREST for a FREE Consultation

Hunsucker Defense Firm
Attroneys at Law
One North Hudson
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102


Helpful DWI information for cities in Lincoln County, Oklahoma

Agra, Oklahoma | Carney,  Oklahoma | Chandler, Oklahoma | Davenport, Oklahoma | Meeker, Oklahoma | Prague, Oklahoma | Sparks, Oklahoma | Stroud, Oklahoma | Tyron, Oklahoma | Wellston, Oklahoma
Oklahoma DUI Consultation
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
(Required)
NOTE: The code above MUST be entered in all lower case characters.

The information on this website is provided as educational and awareness information and should not be construed as legal advice. Nothing contained on this site constitutes any type of legal agreement, relationship, or obligation between the parties.

 DUI Questions
 · What is the difference between DPS License Hearing and Criminal Case?
 · What if I have a Commerical Drivers License ( CDL )?
 · What if I have a Pilot's License and I get a DUI?
 · What are the criminal penalties of a DUI in Oklahoma? 
 · What will happen to my Oklahoma Driver's License if I am arrested for a DUI?
 · Will I go to jail for getting a DUI in Oklahoma?
 · Are Field Sobriety Tests very accurate?
 · How Accurate is the Breath Test?
 · How is the Breath Testing Done?
 · Can anything affect my performance on the Field Sobriety Tests?

More FAQS on DUI

 Field Sobriety Tests - Do you have to submit to these tests?
Every single DUI case is different, but as a general rule, it is almost always better to take the test in Oklahoma. However, if you have several convictions for DUI and fail time is more of the concern versus saving your Oklahoma driver's license, then you should not take the test unless you think you will pass it.

· To Take the Test or not, that is the question?
· What are Field Sobriety Tests?
· Horizontal Gaze Nystagmus (HGN)
· Walk & Turn
· One Leg Stand
· Counting Backwards (not a validated test)
· Alphabet (not a validated test)
· Finger Count (not a validated test)
· Stationary Balance (i.e. Rhomberg) (not a validated test)
· Field Test Realities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

New DUI Laws
Effective Nov 1, 2011

If you refused to take the breath or blood test or the result was a .15 or higher BAC, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device on your car for two years. If you have prior license revocations, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device on your vehicle for up to 8 years. Contact our office at 405-231-5600 now to see if these new laws apply to you. Remember, we must take action within 15 days of your arrest to prevent license suspension.

DUI Penalties
Field Sobriety Test
Calculate your BAC
College Students
Out of State Residents